UK +44 203 393 8386
USA +1 619 727 5333
SA +27 11 281 5822
Home arrow Drakensberg


The dramatic landscape of the Drakensberg will leave you awestruck. This 200km long mountainous wonderland is a playground for escapists and adventurers alike.

The largest portion of the South African component of the Drakensberg falls in the province of KwaZulu-Natal, and has been declared a World Heritage site.

Also known as the uKhahlamba (Barrier of Spears), the Drakensberg is divided into four valleys, namely Champagne Valley, Didima Valley, Middledale Pass Valley and spectacular Amphitheatre Valley, the most photographed region in the Drakensberg. These valleys encompass fantastic destinations, such as the Central Berg, Cathedral Peak, Sani Pass, the Royal Natal National Park, and the Northern Berg.

Thirty five thousand San rock art images, incredible hiking trails through mountains and forests, old caves, waterfalls, accommodation that caters for all tastes and budgets, rivers, four great golf courses, horse trails and scenic self-drives are just some of the treasures that await you at the Drakensberg. Nearby towns and villages include Bulwer, Underberg, Swartberg, Himeville and Mooi River.

Cleopatra Mountain Farmhouse

Make your ultimate gourmet getaway amongst breathtaking scenery in the Drakensberg Mountains.Guests at the Cleopatra are treated to imaginative culinary delights and unrivalled hospitality in this little slice of paradise. In its awesome setting with splendid views of the mountains and running with...
Cleopatra Mountain Farmhouse

Showing 1 to 1 of 1